RSS Feed

Lemon Dijon Tofu and Potatoes

Posted on

What I really like about this recipe is that it is super versatile.  The original recipe from VeganDad uses leeks, white wine, two types of potatoes and real lemons.  I made this for a holiday meal and my sister actually asked for the recipe.  I didn’t use leeks the first time, but I did use white wine and two types of potatoes.  This time I didn’t have the white wine (Ernie finished it) or sweet potatoes, so I just used what I had.  I served it with a side salad and added some red pepper flakes to my serving as I like spicy.

Lemon Dijon Tofu and Potatoes

  • 1-2 tsp oil
  • 1 package extra firm tofu
  • 1 medium onion
  • 2 garlic cloves or 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 cup dijon mustard
  • 3-4 Tbsp lemon juice
  • 2 Tbsp paprika
  • 2 tsp thyme
  • 1 cup wine or vegetable stock
  • 3 potatoes (depending on size) and using white and sweet if you’ve got them
  • salt, pepper, and some chopped parsley

First thing: take the tofu out of the container at least two hours before you will be using it.  Wrap the tofu in paper towels to soak up the water.  This is KEY.  You want to absorb as much of the moisture as possible.

Set an oven to 425 F.  Spray a baking dish with some non-stick spray to prevent sticking.  Clean the potatoes and cube them.  Cube the tofu and add to the potatoes in the pan.  Dice the onions and mince the garlic and add to the potatoes and tofu.  Mix together the mustard, lemon juice, oil, paprika, thyme, and wine or stock.  Pour the sauce over the tofu/potato mixture.  Add in a few shakes of salt and pepper.  Cook for 45 minutes to 1 hour.  Stir every so often.

Enjoy!

Delish!

About yogi126

I am a Jewish woman living in Baltimore. My husband and I enjoy movies a LOT. So, I thought I'd share our knowledge of movies, food, and life in general.

Leave a Reply

