RSS Feed

Foodie Pen Pal

Posted on

I mentioned in a post earlier this month about being part of a new food exchange program.  Well, today is reveal day!  I want to thank Kasey over at Powercakes for her AWESOME box of goodies :).  She has a great blog about clean eating, gluten free foods, and some awesome exercising.  Here’s my monthly loot:

Foodie loot

In there I got some awesome organic raw apple cider vinegar (which should be good in smoothies?), a HUGE water bottle/shake bottle, a package of nori (I guess I need to learn to roll some sushi), raw vegan coconut wraps (maybe for a vegan version of my egg rolls?), and a package of asparagus almond soup!  This is awesome!

Just a couple of words about the foodie pen pal program.  It’s a monthly group where you get matched with your pal and send them a package.  The items are supposed to be food related and total no more than $15.  You then post about your awesome package at the end of the month.  Think about joining!

The Lean Green Bean
About yogi126

I am a Jewish woman living in Baltimore. My husband and I enjoy movies a LOT. So, I thought I'd share our knowledge of movies, food, and life in general.

Leave a Reply

