RSS Feed

Garden update Week 4

Posted on
Garden update Week 4

We had some MAJOR rain in the area on Friday night.  There were a few tornadoes even (not close to me, but close enough).  But the reason I’m mentioning this is that Friday night when I came home from dinner my container cucumbers were on the ground.  I righted them, but some damage has been done.  The leaves are looking pretty limp and the flowers have all dried out.  I’m hoping I can bring it back.  My cucumber plan in the garden is doing a bit better at least!

I thought instead of posting everything this week, I’d show what I started to harvest!  Yes, harvest!!!!

Squash blossoms, radish, basil

I harvested more than one basil leaf.  I just had used it right away.  I was trying to recreate a strawberry basil drink I’d had earlier in the week.  I even used some awesome strawberries from a CSA pick-up I got as some friends are on their honeymoon.  My version was not as good, but still fairly tasty.  And my other pic:

Cucumber

So, here is the ONE cucumber growing on my “dying” container cucumber.  I’m hoping some brothers and sisters join it!  Oh, and that radish was delish.  I totally ate it right after the pic.  I dipped it in a little Earth balance and added some sea salt.  ZOMG good 🙂

About yogi126

I am a Jewish woman living in Baltimore. My husband and I enjoy movies a LOT. So, I thought I'd share our knowledge of movies, food, and life in general.

Leave a Reply

